Donation Station

We want to make it easier for you to donate items you no longer need to the ReStore! Bring any eligible items you would like to donate, as long as they are gently used, in good shape, and in working order. (Check out the list of items we accept HERE.) You will be greeted by ReStore staff and volunteers, and you’ll be offered a tax receipt for eligible items. We will load up our truck and bring your donation back to the ReStore for you!

2022 Dates: (check back frequently as we update our list!)

APRIL:
ERIN – Saturday April 2 – Headwaters Home Improvement (11:00am-3:00pm)
HARRISTON – Saturday April 9 – Whites Road Pentecostal Church (11:00am-3:00pm)
ELORA – Saturday April 16 – Grand River Raceway (11:00am-3:00pm)
GUELPH – Friday April 22 – Sleeman Retail Store & Taproom (11:00am-4:30pm)
ROCKWOOD – Saturday April 30 – Lions Club Waterside Park (11:00am-3:00pm)

MAY:
ERIN – Saturday May 7 – Headwaters Home Improvement (11:00am-3:00pm)
HARRISTON – Saturday May 14 – Whites Road Pentecostal Church (11:00am-3:00pm)
ROCKWOOD – Saturday May 28 – Lions Club Waterside Park (11:00am-3:00pm)
GUELPH – Saturday May 28 – Re:Purpose Fest with Guelph Tool Library at Guelph ReStore (11:00am-2:00pm)

JUNE:
ERIN – Saturday June 4 – Headwaters Home Improvement (11:00am-3:00pm)
HARRISTON – Saturday June 18 – Whites Road Pentecostal Church (11:00am-3:00pm)
ROCKWOOD – Saturday June 25 – Lions Club Waterside Park (11:00am-3:00pm)

JULY:
ERIN – Saturday July 2 – Headwaters Home Improvement (11:00am-3:00pm)
ROCKWOOD – Saturday July 30 – Lions Club Waterside Park (11:00am-3:00pm)

AUGUST:
ERIN – Saturday August 6 – Headwaters Home Improvement (11:00am-3:00pm)
ELORA – Saturday August 13 – Grand River Raceway (11:00am-3:00pm)
ROCKWOOD – Saturday August 27 – Lions Club Waterside Park (11:00am-3:00pm)

SEPTEMBER:
ERIN – Saturday September 10 – Headwaters Home Improvement (11:00am-3:00pm)
HARRISTON – Saturday September 17 – Whites Road Pentecostal Church (11:00am-3:00pm)
ROCKWOOD – Saturday September 24 – Lions Club Waterside Park (11:00am-3:00pm)

OCTOBER:
ERIN – Saturday October 1 –  Headwaters Home Improvement, Erin (11:00am-3:00pm)
ROCKWOOD – Saturday October 29 – Lions Club Waterside Park (11:00am-3:00pm)

NOVEMBER:
ERIN – Saturday November 5 –  Headwaters Home Improvement (11:00am-3:00pm)
ROCKWOOD – Saturday November 26 – Lions Club Waterside Park (11:00am-3:00pm)

While optional, we ask that you consider making a monetary donation to Habitat for Humanity during your visit to our Donation Station. Your added financial support will help bring strength, stability and self-reliance to families in need of a decent place to live.

As a precaution related to COVID-19, please be aware that we are following current health and safety measures during your Donation Station visit, in order to keep both you and our community safe.

Would you like to host a Donation Station? Contact deb@habitatgw.ca today!

Want to give back but not currently able to donate items? Want to learn a new skill or help out at a Donation Station? Join the ReStore Team! We provide all the training you need. Visit habitatgw.ca/volunteer to sign up today.